The Rotation window is the main window from which the operator controls the rotation.
Dancers can be added to the rotation from the
Dancers can be removed from the rotation by highlighting
their name and pressing the Delete button.
The operator can also change the status
and other attributes for each dancer.
The display is configurable. Two of the display options are shown below:
Standard Display - Grouped by Couple
If the Rotation
display is blank, dancers need to be added to the rotation.
Click Add from Dancer Table to add dancers to the rotation.
See Dancer Table - Add / Edit
for detailed instructions.
Once dancers are added to the rotation, a tip can be generated.
Click the Generate Next Tip button, or use the hot-key set to generate a rotation
(see Preferences - Global
To display a message to the dancers on the computer screen, click the Open Tip button.
Several options are pre-set. The operator may choose an appropriate message from the
available drop-down list, may create a new message by clicking the Add a New Phrase icon,
or may edit a phrase by clicking on the pencil icon. A phrase may also be deleted from
the available list by clicking on the Delete a Phrase icon.
To un-do the last generated tip, click the Undo Last Tip button.